My First Trip to Seoul, Korea


Back in November 2012, I was lucky to get an opportunity to visit South Korea. I received round trip tickets of Korean Air by winning the Silver prize in a 2012 Kpop cover singing competition in New Delhi, India. Initially, I wasn’t sure if I could make it to Korea, but it all worked out and I visited the number 1 country of my must-visit holiday destination list! On November 15 2012, my flight touched down on Incheon International airport. It’s the best airport I’ve seen. Really huge and perfect. Continue reading


Top 10 Kpop Boy Bands you must check out!

This list is NOT in any particular order. I have just listed the groups randomly! All the groups are awesome ^^

Super Junior : Previously  13 member boy band Super Junior, Super junior consists of Donghae, Kyuhyun, Eunhyuk, Shindong, Heechul, Yesung, Siwon, Sungmin, Ryeowook and leader Leeteuk. The remaining members are Kangin (Who is serving the military right now), Kim Kibum (who left Suju to pursue career in acting, though there are rumors of him coming back) and Hangeng (who recently released his solo album). Their super hit song Sorry Sorry brought them great fame and there’s been no looking back for this super talented group! They also have sub groups Super Junior M and Super Junior T. Apart from their well known songs  Sorry Sorry answer, Shake it up, and of course Bonamana, also check their lesser known but real cool songs such as:  O.V.E.R, One Love, My Only Girl, Disco Drive, L.O.V.E and many more 🙂

Big Bang: Consisting of TaeYang, Seungri, Daesung, T.O.P and G-Dragon (Ahh GD!  ) I love their songs Beautiful Hangover, Haru Haru, La La La and more. All of them are amazing dancers and can kill a hip hop routine with ease. Their new album coming out in 2011 is said to have a touch of Rock Music. Can’t wait!

SHINee: Who doesn’t like the cute five dudes: Jonghyun, Key, Taemin, Minho and the leader Onew. They are a fab group with a great vocal talent as well. If you watch Taemin dance, let me know when your jaw drops to the floor 😉 Check out their songs  Hello, lucifer (Omg, I LOVE the dance in this video! ), Replay (check out boom track as well!), Your Name, Please don’t go, Ring Ding Dong and much more!

UKISS: This is a seven-member South Korean boy band formed by NH Media in 2008. The members include Kevin Woo, Alexander Lee Eusebio, Shin Soohyun, Kim Ki Bum, Lee Kiseop, Eli Kim and Shin Dongho. U-KISS stands for Ubiquitous Korean International (Idol) Super Star.Their songs Light it Up, Rock Ya Body, Shut up, Bingeul Bingeul, Round and Round, Man Man Ha ni are all super!

MBLAQ : MBLAQ  an acronym for Music Boys Live in Absolute Quality. The members include  Seung Ho (Yang Seung Ho : Leader), G.O (Jung Byung Hee : Main Vocalist), Joon (Lee Chang Sun : Vocalist), Thunder/Cheon Doong (Park Sang Hyun : Vocalist/Rapper), and Mir (Bang Cheol Yong : Rapper). Recently, on January 3, 2011, MBLAQ released their MV for Cry from their album BLAQ Style. Also listen to Oh Yeah, Y, Tonight, Throw  away, Stay, all from the MBLAQ boys!

FTisland : F.T. Island,  Five Treasure Island, or FTI, is a five-member band. The name F.T. Island stands for ‘Five Treasure Island’, noting that each of the five members is a treasure of talents of their own. They have a more rock-ish sound to them. You may like their songs Boom Boom Boom, So Today, I change for you. Best part is, the cutie Lee Hong Ki from “You’re Beautiful” drama is in this band. Now, can this get any cuter? haha

TVXQ/DBSK: TVXQ (often stylized TVXQ! or TVfXQ), an acronym for Tong Vfang Xien Qi is a South Korean Acapella quintet. In South Korea they are known as Dong Bang Shin Ki they were later introduced in Japan as Tohoshinki . Their name translates as “The Rising Gods of the East”. I LOVE their new song ‘Keep your head down’!  Also check Be my girl, Mirotic and Rumor.

Epik High: I am in love with their song Love Love Love! Also I’m a big fan of their fan, umbrella, run, fly, etc. They are more of a rap group and their songs have great beats!

BEAST: Beast  stylized as BEAST or B2ST) is a boy group  that consists of six members. The group was originally known as B2ST, an acronym for Boys to Search for Top. However, their name was changed to BEAST (Boys of the East Standing Tall) a few days before debut. Their songs Because of you, Mystery, Easy, are pretty cool!

2PM : 2PM , originally a seven-member group, but currently consisting of six members due to the sudden contract termination of leader Jaebeom following an Internet controversy in September 2009. They are managed by JYP Ent. The current members are Junsu, Junho, Nichkhun, Taecyeon, Wooyoung and Chansung. Without You, Again and again, HeartBeat, Fly To Seoul (<3), Dance Tonight are all nice songs to listen to!

Phew, that was some task to write about 10 boy bands haha, but hey, I had fun writing it! 😉 Don’t forget to look for the songs you haven’t heard of before, and enjoy! Kpop totally rocks 🙂

P.S. I *HAVE* to add CNBLue and SS501 to this list too! They are amazing!

Hello world!

I’m on wordpress! Woot! I just needed a place where I can write about my new found passion for Korean music and drama all thanks to my dear friend Dramasaranger (I love you girl :D) I’m gonna write my reviews about new music, new and old dramas and just random fun stuff. If you like Korean shows and music too, don’t forget to stop by. It’s all about My Korean Love, baby! Let’s do this! ;D