My Top 10 Favorite Korean Movies

Ahh I love Korean movies. Though I haven’t watched too many, but recently I did come across some amazing movies which touched my heart, made me cry and made me laugh super hard. One question : Why are Koreans so awesome in everything? ;)

Here’s my list of my favorite¬† Korean movies:

1. My little bride:

I LOVE Kim Rae Won and Moon Geun Young is pretty awesome too. This story of a 25 year old guy getting married to a 15 year old girl can sound like it’s a lil weird (considering morals and all) but the treatment given to this film is so sweet and endearing that we will fall in love with the young couple. Age doesn’t really matter in true love. I will never get tired of this film and the sweetness that exudes just warms my heart :)

2. He Was Cool:

Who doesn’t love Song Seung Hyun? At his hottest in this film (according to me that is :P) I LOVE his bad boy role in this film. The actress is pretty badass too. His ‘bad’ role actually makes us like him even more. Awesome acting, and awesome storyline. The ending made me cry. Enough said. If you haven’t seen it yet, go watch it like, now!

3. My tutor friend:

Ohh Kwon Sang Woo is a hottie.  His role too is a somewhat a bad boy who falls in love with his own teacher. But fear not, his teacher is the same age as him (since he has failed multiple times in a class and hence over age in high school). He gets pretty sweet during the movie and the ending is awesome!! Must watch film!!

4. My sassy girl and Windstruck:

I listed them together because they are almost similar. Windstruck is a ‘prequel’ of My sassy girl and Cha Tae Hyun also appears in Windstruck. I think Windstruck was more sad than My sassy girl but I enjoyed watching both! Jun Ji Hyun has similar roles in both and has acted well!

5. Project Makeover:

This one was named as Korea’s worst movies of 2007. I don’t understand why(probably they thought this movie was stupid, which it is, a little). But I loved the acting of the leading lady and the plot was interesting and handled well. This is a story of a woman in her 30s who has made some mistakes in guys and hence left alone when she’s supposed to be dating/married and settled down. She finds a way to go to her past to correct her mistakes. But can she do it? Watch and see :)

6. Temptation of wolves.

Jo Han Sun is another name for hotness. Two guys, Kang Dong Won and Jo Han Sun fall for a girl. But the twist is – the girl is Kang Dong Won’s sister. How will this complicate things? Who will get the girl? Don’t miss this movie. ‘Cause it’s epic :) SO romantic oh my god.

7. Speedy Scandal:

Fun film which gets emotional towards the end. The lil dude Wang Seok-hyeon is ADORABLE to the max. A lil weird story but fun none the less. Cha Tae Hyun acts well and so does his ‘daughter’. Must watch!

8. Too beautiful to lie:

I love the acting in this movie! A female oriented film starring Kim Ha Neul and Kang Dong Won, this film is a laugh riot. A ex- con artist (Ha-Neul) loses her bag in a situation and in order to get it back, she lies. And lies more and more. Hence, the confusion. The script is tight and there are some real funny scenes. Don’t miss!

9. A millionaire’s first love:

A romantic film with lots of waterworks. Be ready with tissues when you watch this tearjerker. This is a story of how love and a disease changes the life of an arrogant millionaire. Awesome acting in this one too. Starring Hyun Bin and Lee Yeon Hee.

10. ...ing:

Ahh my Kim Rae Won again! A sweet love story with amazing detailing on the mother daughter relationship and a terminal illness. …ing with bring a tear to your eyes and a smile to your face too. Great acting again.

I have lots more movies to watch, this list might change then! :P Which are your fave movies?? Let me know in comments! :)

4 thoughts on “My Top 10 Favorite Korean Movies

  1. Oh my…….. Such a great list of movies….. My favs will have Moment to remember and Classic too with these movies…. 100 days with Mr. Arrogant…. Not good enough to be in top 10… I thought it would be here :( I ‘m super glad u put Kim Rae Won’s in no 1… :)

    • haha I have yet to see those two – started with Classic yesterday! I thought about adding 100days with Mr Arrogant too but I liked these movies more so that’s why didn’t add :p “100 days…” would be my 11th fav movie hehe :) YAY for KIM RAE WON! :D

Leave a Reply

